Faculty & Staff

 

Staff 

Name   email
Misgana Muleta Department Chair mmuleta@calpoly.edu 
Rebekah Oulton ENVE Program Director roulton@calpoly.edu
Amy Sinclair Administrative Support Coordinator aesincla@calpoly.edu
Madeline Pascal  Administrative Support Coordinator  mapascal@calpoly.edu
Sara Leader ENVE Labs Tech/Corporate Partnership Coordinator sleader@calpoly.edu
Nephi Derbidge CE Labs Tech

nderbidg@calpoly.edu

Lily Atazai Marketing Specialist zatazai@calpoly.edu

Construction Engineering

Name   email
Hani Alzraiee Assistant Professor halzraie@calpoly.edu
David Houghton Lecturer djhought@calpoly.edu
David VanMuyden Lecturer dvanmuyd@calpoly.edu
Michael Clark   Lecturer mclark28@calpoly.edu

Environmental Engineering

Name   email
Amro El Badaway Assistant Professor aelbadaw@calpoly.edu
Tryg Lundquist Professor tlundqui@calpoly.edu
Derek Manheim Lecturer dmanheim@calpoly.edu
Richard Martin Lecturer rmart160@calpoly.edu

Yarrow Nelson

Professor Emeritus ynelson@calpoly.edu
Rebekah Oulton Associate Professor  roulton@calpoly.edu
Nirupam Pal Professor npal@calpoly.edu
Tracy Thatcher

Professor

tthatche@calpoly.edu
Mohammad A.H. Badsha Post-doctoral Research Associate hbadsha@calpoly.edu

Geotechnical Engineering

Name   Email
Nephi Derbridge Lecturer nderbidg@calpoly.edu
Gregg Fiegel Professor gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Jim Hanson Professor  jahanson@calpoly.edu
Judd King Lecturer jking35@calpoly.edu
Rob Moss Professor rmoss@calpoly.edu

Structural Engineering

Name   email
Charles Chadwell Professor and Associate Dean chadwell@calpoly.edu
Joshua Core   jlcore@calpoly.edu
Muhammadreza Eslami Adjunct Faculty moeslami@calpoly.edu

Mario Esola

Lecturer

mesola@calpoly.edu

Garrett Hall

Professor

gjhall@calpoly.edu 
Daniel Jansen  Professor djansen@calpoly.edu 
Preston Jones Lecturer pljones@calpoly.edu
Damian Kachlakev Professor dkachlak@calpoly.edu 
Mamadou Konate Lecturer mkonate@calpoly.edu

Eric Kasper

Professor ekasper@calpoly.edu 
Bing Qu Professor bqu@calpoly.edu
Long Wang Assistant Professor lwang38@calpoly.edu

 

Transportation Engineering 

Name   email
David Beard Lecturer dbeard@calpoly.edu
Glen Matteson Lecturer gmatteso@calpoly.edu
Anurag Pande Professor apande@calpoly.edu
Ashraf Rahim Professor arahim@calpoly.edu 
Ralph Schell Lecturer rschell@calpoly.edu
Daniel See Lecturer dsee@calpoly.edu

Shams Tanvir

Assistant Professor stanvir@calpoly.edu
Paul Valadao

Lecturer

pvaladao@calpoly.edu

Water Resources Engineering

Name   email
Heather Freed Lecturer hfreed@calpoly.edu
Liz Moody  Lecturer eajaeger@calpoly.edu 
Misgana Muleta Department Chair mmuleta@calpoly.edu 

Rebekah Oulton

Associate Professor roulton@calpoly.edu
Shikha Rahman Professor rahman@calpoly.edu
Stefan Talke

Associate Professor

stalke@calpoly.edu 
Kari Wagner Lecturer kwagne07@calpoly.edu
Dylan Merlo Lecturer djmerlo@calpoly.edu
Neil Currie Lecturer ndcurrie@calpoly.edu

Research Scholars 

Name  

Aleksandra Wydzga

Research Scholar

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellows

Name  
Ahmed Farid Transportation
Mohammad A.H. Badsha Environmental

Faculty Emeritus

Name  
Hal Cota

Professor Emeritus

Sam Vigil 

Professor Emeritus

Yarrow Nelson Professor Emeritus

 

Related Content