Faculty & Staff

 

Staff 

Name   email
Misgana Muleta Department Chair mmuleta@calpoly.edu 
Rebekah Oulton Associate Chair roulton@calpoly.edu
Rory Lynch Administrative Support Coordinator rmlynch@calpoly.edu 

Melanie Triantos

Corporate Partnership Coordinator mtrianto@calpoly.edu
Lily Atazai Marketing Specialist zatazai@calpoly.edu
Leonardo Merida

Front Office Team Lead

lmerida@calpoly.edu

Construction Engineering

Name   email
Hani Alzraiee Assistant Professor halzraie@calpoly.edu
David Houghton Lecturer djhought@calpoly.edu
David VanMuyden Lecturer dvanmuyd@calpoly.edu

Environmental Engineering

Name   email
Amro El Badaway Assistant Professor aelbadaw@calpoly.edu
Tryg Lundquist Professor tlundqui@calpoly.edu
Derek Manheim Lecturer dmanheim@calpoly.edu
Richard Martin Lecturer rmart160@calpoly.edu

Yarrow Nelson

Professor Emeritus ynelson@calpoly.edu
Rebekah Oulton Associate Professor  roulton@calpoly.edu
Nirupam Pal Professor npal@calpoly.edu
Tracy Thatcher

Professor

tthatche@calpoly.edu

Geotechnical Engineering

Name   Email
Nephi Derbridge Lecturer nderbidg@calpoly.edu
Gregg Fiegal Professor gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Jim Hanson Professor  jahanson@calpoly.edu
Judd King Lecturer jking35@calpoly.edu
Rob Moss Professor rmoss@calpoly.edu
Ben Turner Lecturer bjturner@calpoly.edu

Structural Engineering

Name   email
Charles Chadwell Professor and Associate Dean chadwell@calpoly.edu
Muhammadreza Eslami Adjunct Faculty moeslami@calpoly.edu

Mario Esola

Lecturer

mesola@calpoly.edu

Rakesh Goel Professor and Associate Dean rgoel@calpoly.edu 

Garrett Hall

Professor

gjhall@calpoly.edu 
Daniel Jansen  Professor djansen@calpoly.edu 
Preston Jones Lecturer pljones@calpoly.edu
Damian Kachlakev Professor dkachlak@calpoly.edu 

Eric Kasper

Professor ekasper@calpoly.edu 
Bing Qu Professor bqu@calpoly.edu
Long Wang Associate Professor lwang38@calpoly.edu

 

Transportation Engineering 

Name   email
David Beard Lecturer dbeard@calpoly.edu
Glen Mattenson Lecturer gmatteso@calpoly.edu
Anurag Pande Professor apande@calpoly.edu
Ashraf Rahim Professor arahim@calpoly.edu 
Ralph Schell Lecturer rschell@calpoly.edu
Daniel See Lecturer dsee@calpoly.edu

Shams Tanvir

Assistant Professor stanvir@calpoly.edu
Paul Valadao

Lecturer

pvaladao@calpoly.edu

Water Resources Engineering

Name   email
Liz Moody  Lecturer eajaeger@calpoly.edu 
Misgana Muleta Department Chair mmuleta@calpoly.edu 

Rebekah Oulton

Associate Professor roulton@calpoly.edu
Shikha Rahman Professor rahman@calpoly.edu
Stefan Talke

Associate Professor

stalke@calpoly.edu 
Kari Wagner Lecturer kwagne07@calpoly.edu

Research Scholars 

Name  

Aleksandra Wydzga

Research Scholar

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellows

Name  

Vineeth Dharmapalan

Construction
Ahmed Farid Transportation

Faculty Emeritus

Name  
Hal Cota

Professor Emeritus

Sam Vigil 

Professor Emeritus

 

Related Content